RSS

Glossy Box July 2012 Review

28 Sep

Image

Hey Fruggies,

I know I’m late but I’m playing catch up with my Glossy box reviews I went on vacation and fell behind. So I have to start off by saying I was disappointed with this box. Seeing how good the previous two boxes were and then to get a box full of Walmart products was not impressive.

Image

Image

Image

So this is the entire box of products for July and right when I seen Dove body wash I was like are you kidding me. I would of rather Bath & Body Works or Victoria’s Secret body wash, Dove is so blah and generic and not a luxury item. Its a drugstore/Walmart item, the positive is it was a full size

Image

Dove softening creme body wash was full size 200ml bottle and retails for $5.99. It says you get visibly more beautiful smooth and soft skin in a week. I tried it and my opinion is it’s nothing special its very creamy and does not really lather. Its a typical shower cream.

Image

Zoya nail polish full size product it retails for $8.00. When I seen the Zoya nail polish I was excited I love nail polish. I was familar with Zoya because the spa I go to only uses their polishes. Its a great brand and lasts long, the negative is I did not like the color I got it does not compliment my skin tone :(. However this was the best item in box.

Image

Alessandro International pedix heel rescue balm deluxe sample size 30ml. The full size is 100ml and retails for $19.95. Therefore the sample size is worth about $6. This balm protects and nourishes your skin it has shea butter and tea tree oil.

Beautysoclean sanitizer wipes sample size (5 pads) value approximately $1.30. The full size comes with 48 wipes for $12.50. These wipes can be used to sanitize  lipstick, lip gloss, compacts etc. It removes debris, lint, food particles etc.I did not like this product reminds me of alcohol wipes.

Image

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Strength Serum deluxe sample size 24ml approximate value $7.50. The full size is 50ml and retails for $14.99. This is a well known brand for curly hair products and can be found at any drugstore or Walmart. It transforms coarse,frizzy curly hair for a sleek, shiny and polished look. I have natural hair which is curly and I have not tried this as yet. I will try it soon and see if it smoothes out my frizz.

Image

Eucerin Calming creme sample tube. The full size product retails for $12.00 for 200 grams. This product was actually missing from my box. I contacted Glossy box customer service and they wanted me to take pictures etc for a tiny sample so I said forget it. I did not get to try this sample so I have no opinion on it. However, there was a $2.00 off coupon included in the box and I love coupons 🙂

Image

My overall impression of the July 2012 Glossy Box was unimpressive it consisted of drugstore/Walmart products with the exception of the Zoya polish. I must say the best product was the Zoya nail polish because its a great brand and used in spa’s and salons. Glossy Box has been fantastic the last 2 months I guess this is just one of those rare flops. I hope its better next month, but overall the value of $15 is still worth it. The total product value for this month’s box is $28,79. Which is still good because you could not get all these products for $15 in a store. I still recommend Glossy box to my frugalista’s it gives you a chance to try new beauty items and get a variety of things worth way more than what you pay ($15 a month). If your interested I have a 10% off your first box link your first box will be only $13.50 and you can cancel anytime.The code is  GLOSSY41 to get 10% off. Have a great day Frugalista’s 😀

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
